

Meeting	POLICY DEVELOPMENT GROUP
Time/Day/Date	6.30 pm on Wednesday, 8 January 2014
Location	Council Chamber, Council Offices, Coalville
Officer to contact	Member Services (01530 454512)

The Monitoring Officer would like to remind members that when they are considering whether the following items are exempt information under the relevant paragraph under part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 they must have regard to the public interest test. This means that members must consider, for each item, whether the public interest in maintaining the exemption from disclosure outweighs the public interest in making the item available to the public.

AGENDA

ltem

Pages

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

2. DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Under the Code of Conduct members are reminded that in declaring disclosable interests you should make clear the nature of that interest and whether it is pecuniary or non-pecuniary.

3. PUBLIC QUESTION AND ANSWER SESSION

To receive questions from members of the public under rule no.10 of the Council Procedure Rules. The procedure rule provides that members of the public may ask any question on any matter in relation to which the Council has powers or duties which affect the District, provided that three clear days' notice in writing has been given to the Head of Legal and Support Services.

4. MINUTES

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 2 October 2013. **3 - 10**

5. CALL-IN OF CABINET DECISION OF 19 NOVEMBER 2013 ENTITLED 'WASTE MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE PROCUREMENT'

Report of the Head of Community Services

11 - 26



COUNCIL OFFICES. COALVILLE, LEICESTERSHIRE, LE67 3FJ * TEL (01530) 454545 * FAX (01530) 454506

6. UPDATE ON INVESTMENT IN COALVILLE INDOOR MARKET

Report of the Head of Regeneration and Planning 27 - 30

7. ITEMS FOR INCLUSION IN THE FUTURE WORK PROGRAMME

To consider any items to be included in the work programme. The plan of **31 - 40** forthcoming decisions of Cabinet is attached for information.

Circulation:

Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor J G Coxon (Chairman) Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Geary Councillor V Richichi Councillor A C Saffell Councillor S Sheahan Councillor N Smith Councillor M Specht (Deputy Chairman)